School Improvement

Each year our school sets a strategic plan for success with many factors.  This plan is called our School Improvement Plan (SIP).  We invite you to learn more about our strategic plan by logging into where North Carolina Public Schools manage their SIPs. 

Each of you are stakeholders in our school and your engagement and voice are critical to the success of the goals we have set.  As stakeholders, you are welcome to use the guest login to take a look.  

  • Guest Login:  guestS15660

  • Guest Password:  guestS15660

Our School Improvement Leadership Team meets on the schedule below in the media center.  Our team is comprised of the following faculty and staff members:

  • Laurel Stolte - Principal

  • Angela Ensley- Assistant Principal

  • Lakeisha Lee-Assistant Principal

  • Adrienne Bradley- Kindergarten

  • Jillian Stewart- First Grade

  • Rebecca Oren- Second Grade

  • Katelyn Howell- Third Grade (Dual Language)

  • Karissa Grooms- Fourth Grade

  • Zachary Brown- Fifth Grade (SIT Chair)

  • Kathy Quick- Instructional Assistant

  • Kristy Kamszik- Curriculum Specialist

  • Katelyn Braschler- Title I

  • Melissa Murphy- Media Specialist

  • Nicole Orengo- ESL

  • Anna Holbrook- EC

  • Zakiya Rogers- Parent Representative

  • VOLUNTEER NEEDED- Parent Representative

Meeting Dates and Times:  

  • August 25, 2023 (12 pm)

  • September 14, 2023

  • October 12, 2023

  • November 9, 2023

  • December 14, 2023

  • January 11, 2024

  • February 8, 2024

  • March 7, 2024

  • April 11, 2024

  • May 9, 2024

Unless noted above, all Leadership Team meetings will be at 3:00 pm in the school media center.